Next Concert

April 10, 2015
Tucson Music Hall
Tucson, AZ

Tucson Symphony

Haydn: Cello Concerto No. 1
David Danzmayr, conductor

« Upcoming Concerts  |  Past Concerts »

Latest News

Joshua Roman Named First Artistic Advisor of Second Inversion

Joshua Roman has been named the inaugural Artistic Advisor of Second Inversion, Seattle’s award-winning new contemporary streaming channel dedicated to rethinking classical music that was launched by Seattle’s KING-FM to inspire, engage, cultivate, and connect the next generation of classical audiences. In the new appointment, Roman will work with KING-FM to help shape the vision of Second Inversion, serving as a prominent on-air voice of the channel as well as contributing bi-monthly blog posts and more.

Joshua says: “I am thrilled to join the energetic and endlessly creative team at Second Inversion and KING-FM. Together we will help share the journey of musical exploration in the 21st Century with a wide and engaged audience, and challenge long-held notions of the role of performers, presenters and audience. I’ll be hosting music on the stream, contributing to the blog at, initiating video projects in Seattle and around the country, sharing my performance recordings from around the country, and collaborating with the programming team on the vision of the project.”

Joshua’s projects with Second Inversion already include livestreams and web videos, both from the KING-FM studios and Town Hall Seattle, where Joshua is Artistic Director of the TownMusic series. More information about his new role at Second Inversion can be found here.

Latest Blog Post

9 Questions about “On Grace”

Monday, January 6th, 2014

The following questions are taken from an interview with the Harris Theater about my residency with acclaimed actor Anna Deavere Smith where we will present our joint project, “On Grace”. Many thanks to the University of Chicago, U. of Chicago Presents, Joan Harris and the Harris Theater, and all of the other organizations and individuals who have made this residency possible.

1. You’ve been called a “classical rock star” by the press. Is that a moniker you embrace? I’ve gone through various phases in my relationship with this particular title. It’s one that I think each reader has a different reaction to, and perception of its meaning. At its best, it connotes a certain intensity and fearlessness that I certainly aspire to, and in that sense I could only hope to live up to the name.